TCL Teams Fight for Final Playoff Spots in Tripleheader Match at Mohega Sun

Post date:



TCL Teams Fight for Final Playoff Spots in Tripleheader Match at Mohega Sun

MOHEGAN SUN, CT (June 10, 2023) – Tonight, live from the Mohegan Sun Expo Center in Connecticut, Team Combat League (TCL) returns with a Saturday Night edition of Fight Night. All six TCL teams will be competing in what will be the final regular season match for LA Tengoose (2-5) and Las Vegas Hustle (3-4). The regular season finale will take place on June 24 at Mohegan Sun. Fans can watch all events live on the TCL YouTube page starting at 7PM EST / 4PM PST.

At the start of the telecast, TCL will be announcing four nominees for each of its post season awards. The Sugar Ray Robinson Award will be awarded to the most valuable fighter in the league. The Mike Tyson Rookie of the Year will go to the most outstanding fighter who made their debut with TCL. There will be a Mohammed Ali Community Service Award given to the TCL fighter who prioritizes giving back to the community. The George Foreman Most Resilient Fighter Award will go to the most outstanding fighter 35-years of age or older. Finally, the Cus D’amato Coach of the Year will be awarded to the most outstanding coach. Team Combat League looks forward to honoring all those who have made its inaugural season special.

The first match of the night will be between the first place Atlanta Attack (5-1) and the Dallas Enforcers (2-4). Greg Hardy’s team will be seeking to step up in his absence while he recovers from recent injury. There will be family intrigue in this one as Dallas fighters Randy Canaday and Malik Samar will be facing a team coached by their Uncle, Sam Arnold. Fans will be keeping an eye on a clash of two TCL stars, as Dallas standout AJ Graham will be battling Atlanta’s Most Valuable Fighter candidate Javon Davis.

The second matchup will have major playoff implications as Dewey Cooper’s Las Vegas Hustle battle it out against Ricky Funez’s Las Angeles Tengoose. LA will be contending with Las Vegas’s three headed monster at 175 pounds, Andrew “White Lightning” Murphy, Kevin Newman, and Most Valuable Fighter candidate Sam Arnold III. Vlad Panin of LA will be dropping down from 160 to 147 in an effort to gain an advantage for his team and provide LA a path to the playoffs. In a highly anticipated matchup, the always entertaining Panin will be facing off against TCL internet sensation, Keith Hunter. Hunter has enthralled fans with his never stop brawling, attacking, street fight style.

The final matchup of the evening will involve Barry Hunter’s DC Destroyers (3-3) facing off against Ryan O’leary’s and Benny Roman’s NYC Attitude (5-1. DC will be seeking to clinch a playoff spot with a win while NYC, already assured of being a playoff participant, will be looking to overcome a spate of recent injuries ans they gear up for a run at the TCL championship. Most Valuable Fighter and Rookie of the Year candidate Quicney Williams will put his unbeaten record on the line as he faces off against NYC’s most consistent fighter, Cristian Cangelosi. In another intriguing matchup , NYC standout heavyweight Pryce Taylor will take on Hasim Rahman Jr. of DC.

About Team Combat League:

Team Combat League competitions employ a unique and exclusive point scoring system. Each match contains 18 three-minute rounds of nonstop action. Teams compete across six weight categories, five male and one female. Each round is scored individually with additional points added for knockouts and knockdowns. There are 3 judges appointed by a licensed boxing commission. A round is scored 10-9 to the winner for any round judged by decision. A round that features a knockdown is scored 10-8 to the winner and any round in which there is two knockdowns or a stoppage is scored 10-7 for the winner. It’s not rocket science, at the conclusion of the 18 rounds, the team with the most points wins!