The great champions of motorsport

Automotive racing is thrilling, competitions the place the technological mastery and the expertise of a pilot have to be completely mixed to win, basically all of us need checks the place victory is fought facet by facet, however typically groups seem that actually crush one another. their opponents.

The newest case takes place in System 1, the place the Mercedes staff added its seventh consecutive World Constructors’ Championship final weekend, surpassing the Ferrari mark, which added six between 1999 and 2004.

Lewis Hamilton, Nico Rosberg and Valtteri Bottas have mixed to offer Mercedes 104 victories within the 211 Grands Prix it has contested from Bahrain 2010 to Imola 2020 and 222 podiums (including a number of wherein its two drivers have completed within the high three locations ).

Nonetheless, this isn’t the primary time that the world of motorsport has skilled such a formidable hegemony as that of the German staff, starting within the distant sixties with the Italian motorbike rider Giacomo Agostini, the highest champion of this specialty with seven consecutive crowns of the stellar 500cc class (of what we now know as Moto GP) between 1966 and 1972, however along with 68 to 72, he was additionally monarch of the 350cc class, that’s, he was absolutely the monarch of the sequence, a feat that nobody in motorsport has been in a position to match.

A decade later, Porsche additionally dominated the 24 Hours of Le Mans with an iron fist, additionally reaching the magical quantity 7 for his or her consecutive wins within the queen of endurance racing.

Between 1981 and 1987 the 936, the 956 and the 962C have been unequalled on the French monitor, creating the legend of the German agency at Le Mans, that romance that up to now has given them 19 absolute victories.

Audi is one other model that shone at Le Mans in recent times, scoring 13 wins in 15 years. In 2003 they didn’t take part and in 2010 Peugeot managed to beat them, to change into one other nice dynasty in motorsports.

But when we’re on the lookout for the utmost dominator of his specialty, we’ve to go to the Dakar Rally, the place the Austrian motorbike model KTM obtained 18 consecutive victories between 2001 and 2019, main riders like Marc Coma, Cyril Despres, Nani Roma and Toby to glory. Value.

Solely between Coma and Despres they added 10 (5 every) and simply at first of this 12 months Honda broke that profitable streak.

The Dakar has additionally seen necessary streaks within the automotive class, however none just like the one which Mitsubishi had between 2001 and 2007, which with its Pajero (Montero for Mexico), obtained seven victories in a row, additionally a report very tough to match within the hardest rally-raid on the planet.

On the drivers facet, all of us consider that Michael Schumacher’s 5 consecutive crowns in System 1 is a very powerful streak, however between 2003 and 2012 nobody may snatch the title within the World Rally Championship (WRC) from Sébastien Loeb.

The Frenchman and his Citroën have the longest streak in motorsport historical past with 9 world titles in a row.

Behind him we discover the British SuperBike World Championship rider, Jonathan Rea, who has received seven consecutive titles within the class with Kawazaki, the newest he signed this 12 months.

Schumacher stays the highest consecutive winner in F1 with 5, a mark that could possibly be matched in 2021 by Lewis Hamilton.

In the US, NASCAR additionally just lately skilled uncommon dominance from Jimmie Johnson, who captured 5 Cup Collection championships from 2006 to 2010, a report that neither class legends Richard Petty and Dale Earnhardt achieved.

Generally excellent mixtures are created and these motorsport legends that transcend time seem.

Supply hyperlink Motorsport

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.