SA swing continues on European Tour with Alfred Dunhill Championship

Leopard Creek Country Club

Leopard Creek Nation Membership

  • The Alfred Dunhill Championship is confirmed to go forward at Leopard Creek from 26-29 November.
  • This can type a part of the European Tour’s South African swing, which incorporates the return of the Joburg Open.
  • The Alfred Dunhill Championship might be performed behind-closed-doors.

The European Tour’s South African Swing will proceed subsequent month when the 21st Alfred Dunhill Championship might be contested from 26-29 November.

On Tuesday, the Sunshine Tour confirmed the return of the Joburg Open (19-22 November), which might be co-sanctioned with the European Tour.

The Alfred Dunhill Championship might be performed at Leopard Creek Nation Membership and can characteristic prize cash of R29 million – the most important purse on the Sunshine Tour this season.

Subsequent month’s match might be performed based on the strict well being protocols of each the South African authorities and the European Tour.

The European Tour confirmed that there might be no spectators on website on the majestic Leopard Creek.

It additionally implies that the Alfred Dunhill Championship will characteristic twice on the 2020/21 European Tour schedule after Spain’s Pablo Larrazabal claimed the title within the season opener final November.

European Tour chief govt Keith Pelley hailed the efforts of chairperson Johann Rupert and the Alfred Dunhill on sustaining the longstanding partnership between the Sunshine Tour and European Tour.

“Leopard Creek is without doubt one of the most original venues on our Tour, and we’re very a lot wanting ahead to returning there this yr.”

The Alfred Dunhill Championship is without doubt one of the most eagerly anticipated tournaments of any yr with its distinctive setting and atmosphere; Leopard Creek nestling on the banks of the Crocodile River overlooking the magnificent Kruger Nationwide Park.

Commissioner of the Sunshine Tour, Thomas Abt mentioned: “The Alfred Dunhill Championship is one among our flagship tournaments and we’re extraordinarily grateful to have the ability to announce it as a part of our schedule, and with such a major improve in prize cash.

“I want to thank our Chairman, Johann Rupert, for his unflinching help of our efforts to restart our Tour, and for Alfred Dunhill’s longstanding help of professional golf in South Africa.”

The splendour of the placement has been mirrored within the high quality of its winners since 2000 with Main champions Ernie Els, Justin Rose, Adam Scott and Charl Schwartzel amongst those that have lifted the trophy.

– Compiled by Sport24 employees

Supply hyperlink Golf

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.