Morbidelli wins San Marino MotoGP, SA’s Binder 12th

Brad Binder (Red Bull Content Pool)

Brad Binder (Purple Bull Content material materials supplies Pool)

Franco Morbidelli gained the San Marino MotoGP on Sunday as Andrea Dovizioso took the championship lead from Fabio Quartararo who crashed out of the race.

Italian Morbidelli’s victory at Misano Adriatico forward of countryman Francesco Bagnaia and Suzuki’s Spanish rider Joan Mir was his first ever win in motorcycling’s elite class.

South Africa’s Brad Binder completed in 12th.

“I don’t know the best way through which it feels, I nonetheless must course of every issue,” Morbidelli educated BT Sport.

“It is a good subject, an necessary feeling. I am very blissful, I am having satisfying with the second now. The one subject I can say is because of my group, to my of us, the whole of us which have been working with me.”

Yamaha SRT’s Morbidelli took administration on the primary lap and not at all relinquished his lead, ending over two second forward of Bagnaia on an unbelievable day for Italian riders in entrance of a restricted crowd on dwelling soil.

Fellow Italian Dovizioso is six parts forward of Frenchman Quartararo, who first acquired proper right here off the monitor on lap eight to permit the Italian to take the general lead after which acquired proper right here off as quickly as additional later all through the race when already appropriately off the tempo.

The one damaging for the house crowd was Valentino Rossi failing to seize his 200th MotoGP podium after he was overtaken by Mir on the final phrase lap to complete in fourth.

Collated outcomes from the San Marino motorcycling Grand Prix at Misano Adriatico on Sunday:


1. Franco Morbidelli (ITA/Yamaha-SRT) 42min 02.272sec, 2. Francesco Bagnaia (ITA/Ducati-Pramac) at 2.217sec, three. Joan Mir (ESP/Suzuki) 2.290, four. Valentino Rossi (ITA/Yamaha) 2.643, 5. Alex Rins (ESP/Suzuki) four.044, 6. Maverick Vinales (ESP/Yamaha) 5.383, 7. Andrea Dovizioso (ITA/Ducati) 10.358, eight. Jack Miller (AUS/Ducati-Pramac) 11.155, 9. Takaaki Nakagami (JPN/Honda-LCR) 10.839, 10. Pol Espargaro (ESP/KTM) 12.030

Championship standings after six races

1. Andrea Dovizioso (ITA/Ducati) 76, 2. Fabio Quartararo (FRA/Yamaha-SRT) 70 parts, three. Jack Miller (AUS/Ducati-Pramac) 64, four. Joan Mir (ESP/Suzuki): 60, 5. Maverick Vinales (ESP/Yamaha) 58, 6. Valentino Rossi (ITA/Yamaha) 58, 7. Franco Morbidelli (ITA/Yamaha-SRT) 57, eight. Brad Binder (RSA/KTM) 53, 9. Takaaki Nakagami 53, 10. Miguel Oliveira (POR/KTM) 48


1. Luca Marini (ITA/Kalex) 40minutes 41.774sec, 2. Marco Bezzecchi (ITA/Kalex) at zero.799, three. Enea Bastianini (ITA/Kalex) zero.897, four. Xavi Vierge (ESP/Kalex) 2.177, 5. Augusto Fernandez (ESP/Kalex) eight.307

Championship standings (after seven races):  

1. Luca Marini (ITA/Sky Racing) 112 parts, 2. Enea Bastianini (ITA/Italtrans) 95, three. Marco Bezzecchi (ITA/Sky Racing) 85, four. Jorge Martin (ESP/KTM Ajo) 79, four. Tetsuta Nagashima (JPN/KTM Ajo) 68


1. John McPhee (GBR/Honda) 39minutes 48.952sec, 2. Ai Ogura (JPN/Honda) at zero.037, three. Tatsuki Suzuki (JPN/Honda) zero.232, four. Jeremy Alcoa (ESP/Honda) zero.303, 5. Gabriel Rodrigo (ARG/Honda) zero.490

Championship standings (after seven races):

1. Albert Arenas (ESP/KTM) 106 parts, 2. Ai Ogura (JPN/Honda) 101, three. John McPhee (GBR/Honda) 92, four. Tatsuki Suzuki (JPN/Honda) 75, 5. Tony Arbolino (ITA/Honda) 70

Present hyperlink Motorsport

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.